Tom Vincent Award

The Executive Committee of the International Society of Dynamic Games decided in 2019 to establish a prize to promote research in the field of evolutionary game theory. In particular, the award will recognize outstanding contributions to the theory of evolutionary games. The prize is named after Thomas L. Vincent.

2022 Laureates

  • Alan Scaramangas, Mark Broom, Graeme D. Ruxton, and Anna Rouviere, for the paper “Evolutionarily stable levels of aposematic defence in prey populations”, Theoretical Population Biology 153, 15-36 (2023)
  • Maria Kleshnina, Christian Hilbe, Štěpán Šimsa, Krishnendu Chatterjee, and Martin A. Nowak, for the paper “The effect of environmental information on cooperation in stochastic games”, Nature Communications 14, 4153 (2023)