Isaacs Award

The Executive Committee of the International Society of Dynamic Games decided in 2003 to establish a prize to recognize the “outstanding contribution to the theory and applications of dynamic games” of two scholars at each of its symposium, starting in 2004. The prize was named after Rufus Isaacs, the acknowledged founding father of differential games.

2022 Laureates

2018 Laureates

Andrzej Nowak (second from the left), Georges Zaccour (on the right)

2016 Laureates

2014 Laureates

Eitan Altman (left), Leon Petrosjan (right)

2012 Laureates

Karl Sigmund (centre left), Steffen Jørgensen (centre right)

2010 Laureates

Tamer Başar (middle), Geert Jan Olsder (right)

2008 Laureates

Alain Haurie (centre), Pierre Bernard (right)

2006 Laureates

2004 Laureates

2004 Isaacs Award Laureates: George Leitmann (left), Yu-Chi Ho (right)